Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Plastic....trees
11/23/2001 - 11:44 PM

How was my Thanksgiving day you ask? It went pretty well. I should've asked for some leftover turkey to bring home. Man, that stuff was yummy!

Nathan, Sarah, Katie, Me, Chris, Lauren, David, Linda and Steve were all there at Lauren & Dave's house (Chris's Parents). After dinner we played Trivial Pursuit - 80's Adult Version, dude, it was hard. Especially to Katie and Nathan considering they weren't even born until the mid to late 80's. Haha. It was fun though. It was women vs. the guys and us girls won! Yay!

After that, the guys wanted to play us in Taboo - kinda like charades, but you can talk. I didn't play, just took score. The women won, again. Go us Hahaha....

Linda - if you're reading this, I got your "care package" today.

Yep, full of protein bars, lotion, an American Flag sticker, card, vitamins.. and packaging paper. Heh. I'm a nerd.

Blah I'm trying to figure out what to get everyone, here, where I don't have to worry about shipping it anywhere. Hmm. I know that Katie likes well, uh, stuff like I do. Her mom likes candles and pictures, her dad, um... not really sure. Looks like I'm gonna have to ask Chris some questions about what to get his family.

Gonna go to Walmart sometime soon to buy our very own.... FAKE TREE! Heh. I hate real trees, don't last a long time. :| Linda said she'd send me some tree decorations, if she has any left. She's so nice.

Blah, sneezing fit. I suppose I should go do some cleaning up in the bedroom. Yep.

-N

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears