Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Ooo.....Hot
Sunday, Jan. 06, 2002 - 3:39 PM

44 degrees for the high today. Last week, it was just above 0. Crazy, man.

I just got out of the shower. Though, the water was scortching hot, I didn't turn the cold on. Why? I don't know. I was thinking about how horrible this world is and why the politicians have to be so dirty. Dirty as in the way they "work." They don't work actually. All the scum of the country gets represented rather than the "average person." Which is sad, really.

I'm burning up, but I'm pretty sure it was the shower, at least I hope so. I'm wearing a pair of boxer shorts and a tye-dye tank top, with my hair wrapped up in my green hair towel. Reminds me of summer.

For every season, I wish it were the opposite. Like in the summer, I wish it could be winter so we could cool off without using the AC. And in the winter, I wish it was summertime.

Work last night wasn't too bad, though I had several calls at once, about Tivo's. Those things people, are f*cking carry-ins!! Gah. No I'm sorry, you're not going to talk me into sending a tech out there to install/service it. Sorry. Learn how to plug in cords yourself, you pansy.

Best Buy does suck, but I suppose everyone hates at where they are in life, and what company they're working for, unless you run your own company or something.

Chuck comes in on Tuesday through Sunday. During his stay, I'm going to try to teach him some advanced HTML. Its gonna be hard, because all my info regarding that is somewhere in our D drive.

Oh yeah, like I mentioned before, we got a new computer. Chris built it himself. No, really he did. Pentium 4 Processor, 3d/Video Card, and a CD Burner, umm.. and more stuff. I don't know the computer lingo.

Well I'm off to go do my hair and all that fun stuff.

PS: I fixed that archiving problem like of March of last year. I had a few March entries mixed up in April.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears