Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
North West Airlines....sucks
2001-06-13 - 6:48 p.m.

While on my two week trip to Indiana and Washington state, I wrote in my journal.

Here's one of my entries dated on June 13th...

Well it's 10:28 pm here in Minneapolis, Minnesota. My plane arrived 45 min late due to the weather so the next flight I was going to take was full. Those bastards.
When I got off the plane, there were no airline person to ask about connecting flights, unlike the pilot said. I walked up to the nearest one, waited 5 minutes and asked about my connecting flight to Great Falls, and the lady said that I had just misssed it, but it was still at the gate. I ran to the gate, and just as my luck, it was empty, except for two airline people behind the counter. They said that the plane is full but they knew my previous flight was late and did nothing about it. Bitches.
I wanted to go home and see Chris again, but Noooo..... Grr.
I didn't bring any debit/credit cards with me so I couldn't stay in a hotel.
So here I am on one of those chair-bench things.
Northwest put me on a flight for tomorrow morning at 9am. Fun! Not a bad flight, just the waiting bothers me.

There's more to it, but I don't want to get into the details.

But to summarize the ending, I did finally get back home yesterday morning at 10:30 as planned, so it was good.

Was good to finally sleep in my own comfy bed next to Chris again.

~Nicki~

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears