Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Disfunctional Families.......Fun
2001-06-16 - 9:27 p.m.

Don't you hate it when you have a hangnail and there's no nail clippers around and you figure just biting it off will do the trick? Ugh, I thought so too. But noooooo, my whole nail got bitten off. Once I start, I can't stop. Too bad we don't have any Tabasco Sauce here. As a kid, my Mom dabbed a little on each fingernail to make me stop biting my nails. It worked until 10 minutes ago.

I don't know what I'm going to get my Dad for Father's Day. He really hasn't been a real Dad. I mean, he isn't a bad Dad, never hit me, never gave up on me, but he has treated me like dirt before, but that was when I was a total rebel and didn't care about anyone, including myself. I'm sure he felt bad everytime I told, err.. yelled at him that I hated him.

*Sighs*

My Step-Dad is pretty cool, but he didn't raise me. I am going to send him something, probably a card. Jim (my step-dad) told me not to waste my money on him. Oh well.

I don't understand why any of my friends, except for one, didn't say g'bye to me or anything before I left for Washington while I was in Indiana only about two weeks ago.

Jim told me that kid-teenagers don't see the significance of it, or they're not mature to see it.

Joy.

I was thinking this morning, about how nice I am. Being too much of anything is a bad thing.

I remember when I was in 5th grade, wintertime, and Lindsay R. and my sister Vee conspired against Brie W. to "kill" her. But at that age, we didn't know one thing to get rid of someone, and neither one of us would actually do it. So we just resorted to foam covered Nerf Baseball bats.

It took place on our driveway, over by the swingset and the garage. The plan was to take Brie down to the woods over by the one-log bridge and knock her into the creek/stream, but it was frozen. No use.

We were all bundled up, and ready to go, when Lindsay called me some kiddie name, to poke fun at me, I started to cry like a sissy girl, and everyone laughed at me. Out of pure rage, I hit Lindsay and Brie with the bat.

Brie yelled out "That doesn't hurt!!"

The next second, my mom came rushing out, and both Brie and Lindsay burst into tears. I thought it was BS considering they were all laughing and carrying on.

To sum the story up, I got grounded for 2wks, and I couldn't go anywhere w/o my mom or dad going with me.

All in all, I learned my lesson. But for some reason, I'm still nice. I hate it.

I don't mind being nice every-once-in-a-while, but when people take advantage of me for it, grr.

Blah, I don't know what else to write about.

I guess I could work on my homepage.

~Nicki~

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears