Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Not Fair
2001-03-29 - 3:57 a.m.

I'm online -for now- because I was unable to sleep. Chris told me to go to Yahoo Chat to get sleepy. Well I can't do that because its freaking not working. Not loading up or anything. Well damn.

So to pass the time, I'm listening to Alanis Morrisette's Jagged Little Pill cd.

I don't know if this may offend you, but it did me. On the radio yesterday I heard that Minorities could get a scholarship into the radio/broadcasting business. I find this totally unfair to non-minorities whites. I mean, no one picks their skin color, so why give something to someone, just based on color? I think that they should give the job/scholarship based on experience, not color.

I live in Montana, and there are more whites than minorities.

I don't exactly understand of being treated as a minority, but I do feel a bit alienated by all these scholarships for people who are a minority.

Almost 4am.. I should try and get some sleep.

G'night,

~Nicki~

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears