Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Mom
10/13/2001 - 6:57 PM

Mom,

I do love you.
I loved it how you'd let me sit on your lap in the living room when I was having a bad day.
I loved it when you took care of me when I was sick.
I loved you when you and dad separated and you would let me stay with you in the apartment when dad wouldn't understand me and what I was going through.
I love you for noticing that I did, in fact, have Depression.
I love you because you didn't ignore me.
I'm sorry, Mom.
I'm sorry that I was a tough kid to raise.
I'm sorry that I made you cry.
I'm sorry I didn't brush my teeth.
I'm sorry I didn't clean my room.
I'm sorry I lied.
I'm sorry I forged your signature in 5th grade.
I'm sorry.
I don't care of what others think of me.
I have no teenage angst inside.
I just want to be myself.
I am not perfect, and neither are you.
I'm through competing with Veronica for your love.
I'm done with lying to Dad.
No more games.
No more lies.
No more screaming.
No more hate.
I miss the innocence.
I miss the love.
I miss talking.
I love you.
Mom.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears