Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I am Happy
2001-06-11 - 2:41 p.m.

How is someone supposed to react when their friend thanks them for everything?
Like, for example, my friend Chuck (from Indiana but in Washington - Stationed for the Navy) signed my yearbook and thanking me for being his best friend and helping him throughout his tough times..Realationship wise.
I don't know how to react.
Chris says that I'm a giver, not a taker. I believe him in saying that but blah...I think all I said to Chuck about the whole deal was, "awe.. you're welcome." (I think, not sure - was a few days ago)
Personally, I don't think I have made a big impact on anyone's life. Except for Chris's, but hmm.
Six years ago I only had a few friends, most were just rejects trying to get me into the "bad crowd." Still, I never stopped wondering about what the future held for me. I always thought about- Will I meet the man of my dreams? Will people see me the way I am not based soley on my apperance? Could I just get along with someone that is nice and considerate but still stands the crazy part of me?
*Sighs*
I just wish that my friends back home would realize that I am finally happy.
Happy that I'm with someone I love, and respect and care for. Why can't you all just get it into your thick heads that for once, I have never been so sure in my life, that I am truely happy. No longer depressed to suicidal tendencies. This isn't something where I'm ranting about, but its just the plain truth.
I am happy.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears