Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
the easy way out
2001-08-16 - 7:58 p.m.

Divorce/The Easy Way Out.
This makes me sick.
The way that it affects the kids.
I know this because it affected me.
Emotionally and physically.
I understand under certain circumstances, divorce is needed. But not for those who want the easy way out. Those who don't want to work things out.
I have healed most of my wounds, but a few will always remain.
I honestly hope I will never turn into another carbon-copy of my mother. Sure, she was loving and caring, but to a price. She always told us that you could never buy happiness. But its the opposite with her. If I had made a big mistake, ie: lie to her about my grades/homework and if she found out, I'd have to buy her a stuffed animal or a card to regain her love and trust.
That is not the way my father thought. He treated me like a kid, but in his eyes I will always remain a kid. He does stupid things, but I realize now that no one is perfect, not even your parents. He went back on his word many times, ie: giving away Kramer (my dog) while me and Vee were gone on a month-long vacation last year. We asked him for the real reason why he gave Kramer away, and he replied with, "Because, I was tired of cleaning up Kramer's suprises. And you two girls weren't cleaning them up."
I hope you realize that is total bullshit. Why? Well, of course we didn't clean up his messes WHILE WE WERE ACROSS THE F*CKIN' COUNTRY!!
Dad, if you're reading this, this is just another way to vent, I'm not going to say -don't take it personally- because basically, I mean everything I say in here. I just hope that one of these days you'll understand where me and Veronica are coming from.
I developed Major Depression the fall of 1998, but wasn't clinically diagnosed till the spring of 1999. I am now Depression-Free, but I still talk about it on occasions to others who have, or those who want to know more about it.
My parents divorced (officially) during the summer of 1999.

Mostly everyone complains about stupid kids in today's education. Well, why don't we stop bitching, and do something about it.
It would also help the nations' children if there was a moral Role Model. Not one that dresses like a stripper, a bad mouth, a bad attitude on life, drinks, smokes, does drugs & bible thumper.**

I just don't know why people these days just want the easy way out..
Its sad, really.

** - Even though I am an Athiest, I have friends who are of many religions. I am not against God; Jesus; Heaven & Hell: I just don't believe in that stuff. Nor do I believe that anyone has a right to press their religion onto others who are unwilling.

Thank you for your time.
-Nicole R. Buckland

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears