Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Chocolates or Roses?
Feb. 14, 2002 - 11:27 PM

Ah well I can finally vent my feelings. Err, for the most part.

*yawn*

I showed a fellow co-worker this diary. He likes it. And that's good.

This evening, I'm going to re-design the mini-banners, and stuff.

Oh I don't know.

I'm all tired. Went to Albertsons. Got some groceries and some chocolate covered cherries with some liquid sugar inside. Oh yumm.

Chris is asleep on the futon. He's getting better, thankfully.

Recieved the checks in the mail today. They got the order wrong. They were supposed to have the world and anchor/USMC insignia on them, but no such luck. I'll have to go yell at 'em.

Bitches.

Tomorrow I have to call Linda. Emailing isn't the same, as I told Vee and Chris.

I won't be able to post the wedding announcement anywhere. The Great Falls Tribune posted it last Friday. I checked out the Indianapolis Star requirements to post a Wedding Announcement, but it has to be at least ten days prior to the ceremony to have it in the paper.

Damnit.

I took a shower earlier. Err, later this evening than I had hoped. Chris wanted to go to El' Comodor (however its spelled...) but I somewhat wanted to go to Applebee's. Not knowing that Applebee's would probably be packed considering that its Valentines' Day. Oh well. We ended up shopping for food at the grocery store.

We passed the display of roses. Man. I've never gotten a dozen roses before. Not even fake ones. And I had to ruin my chance. I told Chris that I don't need roses, just chocolate.

I'm an idiot.

Red-headed idiot.

Gah.

Off to design mini-buttons.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears