Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Caller Guy vs. Me the CSR
2001-08-16 - 12:44 a.m.

Ah well, I didn't even think about adding an entry until now, sorry. I've been very busy lately with Adobe Photoshop and all. Okay, that was a lame excuse.

But I was really at work last night, but only for four hours. Man..... the things people do on the phone compared to real-life. I'll take one conversation for example:

This guy just purchased a TV and needed service on it. He told me the story;

Caller Guy: "Yeah, I uh, just purchased this TV on Monday and uh, I need to get it fixed. If there isn't an appointment for tomorrow, I'm gonna go back to the store and get it replaced. The reason why I need it fixed is because when I bought it, I was in the parking lot and the store clerk attempted to pick the TV out of the box and put it inside of my trunk, it dropped (accidently) I'm not blaming you, so don't apologize. I just REALLY need to get this TV fixed tomorrow... Cuz I HAVE to use it for Friday.

(ME) CSR: Sir, where on the tv was it damaged?

Caller Guy: Uh, not damaged on the outside, just that the picture, when I turn it on that on one corner, only a spot of the colors blue and green show up. It doesn't disappear.

(ME) CSR: I aplogize for you inconvienience (sp?), let's start out with your zip-code to see if there is an appointment available for tomorrow.

Caller Guy: Okay, but if there isn't, I WILL go back to the store to replace it."

It went on like that for about 10 minutes, my longest call of the night. But the end of the story, in case you wanted to know is that there wasn't a next day appointment available, but instead of referring him to his local store, I just gave him the phone number to that store, so he could just speak directly to a manager/supervisor.

So yeah, that was my night of work. Fun fun...

Okay, gonna go eat some leftover chili dinner.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears