Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Blah so yeah, that was a bad call.
11/19/2001 - 11:14 PM

We're going to go shopping in a little bit at Walmart, err after Chris gets home from work, at least.

Ohhh my god, I had the worst call ever this evening. This guy wanted his tv replaced. Understandable, considering he's been dealing with this DEAD tv the past 6 months. And why is he calling now? He could've called 6 months ago when it died. Duh. Anyway, so I was looking into his record to see how many times he was scheduled for repair: twice, not three times as he was yelling to me. So, I attempted to schedule him for a 3rd time to get his tv repaired, but he whined and yelled out loudly "WHY THE HELL ARE YOU RE-SCHEDULING ME, YOU BITCH?!? I JUST WANT MY TV REPLACED. GODDAMNITALL!"

Me the little shy girl, tried to ignore the raving idiot, and said, "Well sir, I sincerely apologize about the trouble you have been having with your TV but I do need to schedule you for service so a technician can repair your TV."

The guy yelled at me again: "Well Miss whatever your name is, I just want this tv replaced. I want it replaced before the holiday, can you do that for me? And stop apologizing to me. I know its not your fault, so stop saying you're sorry because you aren't."

Me: "Well sir, I can start the replacement process, but it will take 3-5 business days."

It went on and on for another ten minutes until I finally was able to schedule the darn guy for a repair appointment and he raved that he would never buy another one of our products again and said that we have poor customer service thanks to me. Anyway, after him saying that, I automatically transferred him to a supervisor and I totally broke down and cried.

And naturally, I saw Chris coming over to my desk (I was supposed to be clocked out five minutes prior).

I might as well finish up the grocery list.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears