Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Try some new stuff
27 December 2005 - 23:37

Well, no time no talk, I know. Broken record.

Some news: I lost a tad more weight than I wanted to, but I'm on the right track to gain it all back though, not all at the same time as that isn't very healthy either.

I won/earned $75 worth of store gift certificates for Hallmark when we made our store sales goal last week. YAY! I spent maybe $14 of it so far, on a friend whose birthday is this Saturday, on New Years Eve. Lucky girl.

I haven't been myself lately, or I should say the last few/several months. There's always something stopping me. Like, how others would perceive me. I think about that way too much. It is driving me nuts and I need to find out a way to de-stress, in a healthy way. My current treatment of talking about it (seems like I only complain) isn't working. I need to vent, and stick with it. My attention span varies with different activities. I like to write but I love to code. I like thinking strategically, but I love to play Monopoly (yes, I'm serious - I win just about every time).

I just need to try new things, and not be afraid of what others may/may not think and just do it.

That and I need to re-design this site again.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears