Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I'm Quitting! (j/k)
Nov. 25, 2005 - 11:55 pm

I am absolutely wiped out.

I will never again pull another shift like I did today. I just can't do it.

Woke up at 7, got on the bus at 9, clocked in for work at 9:45, had a short lunch, worked for a few more hours then clocked out at 3. Walked to my other job, had some more lunch (they had pizza just sitting there, couldn't let it go to waste), clocked in at 4:50. Had lunch at 7:10, worked until 10:50... finally went home.

I'm drained, to say the least.

And I gotta do it all over again tomorrow, but I go in at 11 instead of 10. Thank god.

The lady I closed with tonight was just annoying the hell out of me, I knew why, I was just having a bad day, that and PMS has sunk in officially so everything makes me frustrated. Also, she kept doing the opposite of what I instructed her to do. All evening when I said to not straighten, but pay attention to the customers, tell them about our sales and whatnot, she straightened the cards, in the back of the store. GRR! I don't know... how this is going to work. The next two nights I close with her too.

It was just hella busy at the mall today. I mean... it was insane. I'm sure it was the same all across the country, but damn! It was just rude people everywhere. Some snobs exited The Gap as I was walking near them to go to my second job, and they stopped, directly in front of me. I muttered "Oh yeah, stop right in the middle of the way, on a freakin' busy day. Smart." and they snickered at me. I didn't care, just kept walking. Morons. Get out of the way!

Enough ranting. Need to sort out my inbox and head to bed.

G'night world.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears