Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Coming soon to a store near you?
Aug. 11, 2005 - 2:57 pm

I need an attitude change. It seems the only things i talk about in my life are the negative. I guess admitting it is the first step, but the next is to be pro-active. I also need to stop giving in, especially when I know in my heart that it's wrong. I am strong, yet weak in places. Why I let people take advantage of me is anyone's guess. I suppose it's got to do with the acceptance factor. Everyone yearns to be loved and appreciated by others. I know not everyone is going to like me, same goes with those I meet, so why do I beat myself up over it? I'm still figuring that out.

My sister suggested wriitng a book, or a memoir. She got her memoir published recently! I'm so proud of her, this is so amazing for her. I'm just worried no one will like it enough to read past page one. What format do I write it in? Is there a specific one and is there such a limit in place? Am I worrying about nothing? Probably.

My boyfriend said I should stop being such a wuss and go for it. But this is my life, past, present and future I'll be sharing with the world. I'd rather have anonymous people read it before those who know me personally but beggers can't be choosers.

I suppose my main goal to do it wouldn't be money or fame, but respect. I have been underestimated my whole life, it sucks. I also want it to be known I don't want sympathy, I am not wiritng in the sense of woe-is-me because I know others have had it worse. I am from a well-off family but our parents raised us to earn for whatever we want, we can't just expect it from others. Life doesn't work that way.

I just don't know what to write if I do publish a memoir. And ideas? Sign or leave a note. I turned my email off so if you try emailing to my d-land account, it won't get to me.

Current music: "Walking With A Ghost" - Tegan & Sara
Current book: "Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire" - J.K. Rowling

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears