Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Chuck's home; friend's wedding; anti-nuclear weapons
Aug. 09, 2005 - 10:57 pm

I want to apologize now for not updating this thing as much as I should.

Chuck got home from patrol recently, as I've mentioned before. I'm happy he's home... but he was also pretty grumpy when he arrived home. He's slowly coming around. On the drive home from Walmart today he reached over and massaged the back of my neck for a few minutes. It was lovely. While in Walmart, he walked behind me and kinda tickled my sides, trying to get me to laugh. It worked. :)

He's going to have a much needed four day weekend soon, starting Thursday. He hasn't had a day off since he got home. On Saturday we're traveling to Everett, WA for our good friends wedding. He is making me drive. The 104 something mile drive. Haha. Get out of my way people, Nicki is driving!

The following weekend we're going to the Dave Matthews Concert held at the Gorge Ampitheater in central Washington. We're staying there for the 3 day event, lodging in a hotel somewhere. It'll be my first concert, ever. I'm so excited!

Anyway, there isn't much battery life left in this thing. Need to go to bed earlier than last night (0030 ish) and get up at my normal time (0630) and go running.

I have good news, but it isn't official yet. I had another job interview with Sears, but with a different department than on Saturday, it's with the Appliances/Electronics dept. Anyway, it seemed real promising. I hope I get it. Sure it's only part time, but that's fine. It's also a commissioned base job too, which is nice. I'll find out tomorrow, which means I must stay home.

Whenever Chuck gets home from work tomorrow, I'm going to bug him about going to the NEX or Commissary on base to get groceries. We're down to...almost nothing. Well we need the basics: eggs; bread; milk; lunch meat; potatos.

Chuck said when he drove into work yesterday that there were protesters right outside the main gates. I asked if they were protesting the war, but he said they were against us (the U.S.) having nuclear weapons. Eh, that's a touchy subject. Chuck is just mad though, it's not up to him or the sailors who makes the rules/laws, it's Washington D.C. and the President. The Military members are just following orders, doing their jobs.

Crap. 36 minutes left. Need to get going. G'night all.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears