Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Itty bitty update. Okay, no not that small
May. 13, 2005 - 11:05 pm

Hey ya'll. I'm still alive and kicking 'round here, just not so much online. Usually I'm around the apartment picking up things and trying to visualize what the future apartment furniture arrangement should be; writing down decorating ideas; making real home-cooked meals (yes, a shocker!); getting used to the idea that Chuck will be leaving in a week (or less, give or take a few days). It's gonna be sad, but I think it's a good thing too.

This town is nothing like I've ever lived in before. It's a new beginning, I suppose you could say. I enjoy it though.

It's getting late here and I'm planning on to getting up at the same time as him 'round 5am, so it's gonna be a blast. Why is she getting up that early you ask? Well, since Chuck has duty tomorrow, and his car is due for a routine/scheduled tune up/check thing, I'll have to do it. Apparently it's a six hour deal, so I'll be at the service station for awhile... gives me an excuse to catch up on my reading. I also want to write a letter or two while I'm there.

And... he's also taking the one and only computer that I have access, to his duty/work so eh. I must survive yet again without it. Thankfully he's got a few...okay a lot of DVD's that I can watch.

Okay, it's late, officially.. Off to bed. Have a great Saturday everyone.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears