Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Something short
Mar. 24, 2005 - 10:21 pm

I know certain people think I'm a failure, a flake.. all words no action. I am not like that. Sure, I used to be I admit and I own my past. I cannot do anything about it. I'm tired of having to do things just so that others will be happy. I'm tired of giving my all and have nothing in return. I'm tired of being walked all over. Just sick of it. I am not miss goody two-shoes, but I do have integrity. I don't steal, or cheat. I do what is asked of me yet in the end no one believes me. I wonder sometimes, "what is the point?" Well, its sure of a whole lot better to get up, dust myself off and move on than feeling sorry for myself and wallow in my sorrow.

I am still trying to find myself in this world. I have no idea what I'll be doing in five years, much less a year from now. I basically threw away three years of my life. I learned my lesson, or have I? I suppose the main lesson I learned is to trust my instincts on everything. If I'm unsure, question it. Don't hesitate, or ignore the feeling hoping it'd get better if I say nothing.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears