Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Friday Five - 14 Jan '05
13.01.05 - 10:32 pm

1. As "movie award season" approaches, do you watch any awards shows (such as the Oscars or the Golden Globes)? Which part of the shows do you enjoy the most: the "red carpet" part or the actual awards show?
I used to watch the award shows a whole lot, but now that I've got a job and work when the shows air on the weekends.. I just don't watch them. They've gotten too... cliq-ish. I don't enjoy either part.

2. Do you consider yourself a "movie insider"? Any guesses as to who will win the Academy Awards this year? Any personal favorites?
Haha... no! Read above answer.. again, I don't watch movies just to see the familiar faces. I see it for the story, the plot of the movie. That sort of thing.

3. "Lord of the Rings - The Return of the King" is up for 11 Academy Awards. What do you think about that? (Eleven Oscars also went to "Titanic" and "Ben Hur" - did you see those movies?) Have you seen all of the Best Picture-nominated films?
Awesome, go LOTR! Titanic was good, but I have never heard of "Ben Hur"

4. Which actor/actress, in your opinion, should have earned an Oscar but so far hasn't? Is there an actor/actress who *has* received an Oscar but you feel shouldn't have gotten it or wasn't deserving?
Uhm... I don't know.

5. If you could create your own movie award and give it to someone, who would it be and in what category?
Let me get back to you on that.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears