Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Friday Five, for Friday December 31, 2004
01.01.05 - 9:06 pm

Friday Five, for Friday December 31, 2004.

1. What was the year 2004 like for you? How would you describe it, in just a few words/sentences? Are you glad that 2004 is ending, or are you sad to say goodbye to yet another year? Do you feel that 2004 went by quickly?
It was... different, things that happend were very new experiences. I am both happy and sad that 2004 is ending. Yes, it went by very fast. It doesn't even seem like December much less New Years Eve.

2. If you could plan the ultimate New Year's celebration for yourself, what would you choose to do and why? What are your actual New Year's plans this year? Is New Year's a big deal to you, or is it just another day?
Um, I would invite all my friends over and just party until the sun comes up, no work or any other obligations keeping us from celebrating. Um.. none actually. Near Year's used to be a huge deal, and now it's just been exactly that. Another day.

3. What are some things that you hope to accomplish in 2005? Do you ever set resolutions for yourself? Does the end of the year usually cause you to reflect upon your life and become introspective?
I hope to be a better person all-around, but isn't that what everyone hopes for? I do set resolutions for myself but I tend to just forget them as time passes. It does, yes.. then I start to feel all guilty and want to apologize to everyone I have hurt along the way... but decide against it because it'll make me look even more like a failure.

4. What's the worst New Year's that you've ever experienced? Which one was the best? Do you have any special traditions on New Year's Day?
Hmm.. I'm not sure, to be honest. The best? Probably for the year 2000, when my closest friends spent the night, and spent the following morning cleaning up the confetti from the carpet, by our hands. haha. Special traditions; My mom had us eat one black eyed pea for each year of however old we were.

5. Which year of your life so far has been the best? Why? What do you think you'll be doing five years from now, when the clock strikes midnight and we ring in the year 2010?
Hmph. That's a tough one. Probably a tie between 1999 and 2004. In 1999 I went to Italy, it was such an amazing trip. I regret not going to Pompeii with the group. A few friends and I stuck around in Rome for the last day and shopped all around the city, and got lost a few times. I will never forget it. 2004 - So many major things happed. Both good and bad, but I don't regret any of my decisions. Oh I have no idea what I'll be doing in the future.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears