Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Lots and lots of stuff
2004-02-05 - 20:30

The past few days haven't been my favorite. Cold/sinus problems; fits of yelling and screaming..and crying at Chris from the previous events going on; consumption of alcohol at a strip club while on cold meds on an empty stomach brought on a bout of bowing down to the toilet this morning; digestive problems when eating deer meat; not being able to handle criticism too well; constantly listening to Linkin Park (nothing else seems to energize me); and various other things.

I leave town on Monday March 1st, spend the night at the hotel in Butte, then the following day, the 2nd I get up in the wee hours of the morning 4.. leave at 5 to go to M.E.P.S. (Military Entry Processing Station) you know all too well what I'm talking about. -hehe- I do a bit of quick tests, going over paperwork, swearing into Active Duty into the United States Air Force. That afternoon I leave the station to a bus.. or a van.. to the airport.. On my way to San Antonio, TX. Lackland AFB. Basic Military Training.

*Commence loud shrieking*

I still need to buy my supplies. "What supplies?" you ask.. well I shall answer. This is for females only. If you want to know what the males need, I recommend visiting the Air Force site.

Direct Deposit Slip*
Liquid Soap*
Spray Deoderant*
Toothbrush*
Square toothbrush holder*
Feminine Products*
Undies (4 pairs)*
Sportbras (minimum of 3)*
Shower Shoes (preferred black)

* Means item you need to bring to basic, other items may be purchased once you begin training.

Other recommended items:
pre-paid calling card
book of stamps
address book
sports watch (not required, but nice)

So much stuff... I still have to get in touch with a few business to get my files sent to me.. so that I can take with me to MEPS.

Until then I shall be eating and drinking responsibly. Taking vitamins daily; water/juice/milk only; well balanced meals, veggies and fruits everyday & meat; timing everyday activities: showering - have to shave it down to only a few minutes; etc.

I have been contemplating cutting my hair just above my shoulders, less hair to deal with down in TX.

I will be leaving this design as-is until a: I have time in Tech School to re-design or afterwards. So, get used to this one. I chose this picture to remind you all that well, what I will be going through will not be a cake-walk but it won't be like the Marines. Somewhere in between. I'll share my side of the story once I get out of it, or when I have time.

Until tomorrow or next time I add another entry, take care.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears