Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Here's to you, Matt
2003-10-16 - 16:04

One of Chris's work - related friends died recently. He committed suicide. I didn't know him too well, but he left three sons and a wife behind. He was a Marine Corps Veteran.

He was only 32.

We hope to go to the funeral/wake tomorrow at 2pm.

Considering we both didn't know him too well, I'm not taking it too hard. It doesn't seem to phase me. Sure, its a horrible event but for some reason death... I'm just used to it. Going to so many funerals since I was six basically grew on me. Just that when loved ones get gravely sick is when I freak out and worry.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears