Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Anti-Nyquil
2003-10-11 - 13:25

I have been in a zombie state of mind the past day and a half. I gotta stop taking Nyquil to get to sleep. Sure it stops making be feel like a congested, nauseated, stomach-ached, dizzy, cranky person. But.... it makes me feel really tired at first and afterwards I'm tired but not enough to sleep, or stay asleep longer than five minutes at a time.

It is now 1:16 pm.. I've been up for two hours. barely no appetite. I feel hungry but I doubt I can eat anything that's thicker than soup. I have been craving donuts like you wouldn't believe. Not the frosted kind, the glaze kind. Yeahhh baby.

Update: Chris has a new shift now, M-F 8am-5pm. sucky sucky. I hate that shift... And I'm the one who will be taking him to work and picking him up. Fun!

I am feeling much better, especially after my shower I took 'bout an hour ago. I still don't have the greatest amount of energy, but hey, at least I'm no longer woozy.

Time to do chores.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears