Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Denver, maybe
2003-06-01 - 00:22

Jenny called yesterday afternoon. I had mentioned to her that I need to go to the dentist before I go to BMT, because I don't want to get 'em any more damaged than they are already. I told her that all the dentist coverage in MT is by reimbursment only. Sucks ass, if you live basically paycheck to paycheck, you know? So, she invited me to go visit her in Denver this month for a week so that she can get it done for me. She's a Dental Assistant, used to be in the Air Force.. has no college degree but just Air Force training, and well she qualifies for the job. She said if it does cost anything, she'd pay for it. How cool is that?!? Very. I can't afford anything more than $300 at this point. She realizes that I need to save the money before I go to BMT.

The problem is that the plane ticket: $410. She said to ask Mom to pay for it, but for Mom to visit Denver too. My Mom is in Alabama. Yeah.. kinda far away, but she hasn't seen Jenny (her daughter) and grandsons in what, three years or something? Time for a trip, I say.

I just hope my work will let me have the time off. Of course I'm going to put the reason is medical, but I will also mention it will be an out-of-state thing. Hmm. They've cooperated with me so much since this Spring, with the ASVAB and MEPS stuff, you know? I just hope I'll get the time off.

This journal design needed a face-lift. Hopefully it'll grow on me. I may design a camoflage-Air Force colors for the background later on, whenever I get Adobe 6 back on here.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears