Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I've been poisoned!
Apr. 26, 2003 - 10:54 PM

Let's pause for a moment, folks.

I did go to Butte, MT and to the MEPS station but there was a huge problem that I experienced while at the hotel in Butte.

That's right folks, food poisioning. Darn fried chicken I had for dinner last night must've not have been cooked long enough or something, but it came all out at about 2:30 this morning. Yep, about an hour and a half before I was supposed to get up. Damnit. So yeah, I prayed to the porcelain god for a bit, and let me tell ya it was no fun. I still feel queasy/dizzy/sick and hungry but afraid to eat anything super-solid at this point.

I wrote out a statement against the Red Lion (hotel I stayed at) and their restraunt, concerning the food I had and they way I felt shortly after.

Do I regret it? No, but I do regret ordering the fried chicken. I was the only one who did. Naturally. Everyone else had the cheeseburger. Next time (and there will be a next time, I haven't given up) I'll pack my own food.

*stomach grumbles loudly*

Damnit, I'm hungry, I only ate what, about five hours ago? ha. Yeah, the applesauce is calling my name from the fridge.

Um, i'm really tired but tomorrow i'll add a more detailed entry regarding of my whole trip, ok?

G'night.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears