Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
1st Infantry Division, 1st LAR
Apr. 06, 2003 - 10:02 PM

Just updated my rings page. Go me!

Some sad news... While Chris and I were at his parents house doing laundry and having dinner over there, Lauren got a call from the wife of the military commandar or something.. and notified us that three Marines in the 1st Infantry Division, 1st LAR were injured. Thankfully they weren't in Matt's (my brother in law) platoon or whatever its called. I won't mention of which one he's in, for security reasons, but damn, it was a close call.

I take the ASVAB, all 334 questions, in three hours... On Tuesday. I am quasi-nervous, Chris and I worked hard on fractions/mixed and improper with whole numbers. It was sort of a review. I had all the formulas in my head but forgot how to apply them.

I am going to have a meeting with my Recruiter this Friday, I assume to talk about the results from the ASVAB.. Since it is computer operated vs. paper a few years ago, the results can be pulled up within a matter of days rather than weeks. I hope I will score good. The guide books I have state that any wrong answers that I may have, will not count against me. That's a relief.

We went to that Troop Rally/Parade today. It was fun, and junk. I'm out of words because I'm hoping Matt is fine..

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears