Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I don't know about you, but I'd like to leave this place
Mar. 21, 2003 - 12:13 PM

Well today I will be returning onto the phones all by myself. Intimidated? Hell yeah. But I think I will be fine, all the scripting came back by the time I took my first call on Wednesday, amazingly, its just the new things/updates that I need to say.

My recruiter wanted me to take the ASVAB this upcoming Tuesday but of course my work isn't going to play ball, I need at least two weeks to request in advance before I can take a day off. So..... Tuesday April 8th is the day I requested off. I hope they approve it. :| Also, I'm giving myself enough time to study (with Chris) the mathematics section of the test.

Man, if I don't qualify for the AF or if I fail miserably for the ASVAB I can take it after 30 days, I don't have 30 days... I don't know what I'm going to do. Move, I guess. I can't stay at my job my ENTIRE life. There's just no way. Other people around work that I know well are moving up into better positions and I have thought about it, but it isn't for me. The company is run the way I'm not used to: favoritism/kiss-ass, etc. I'm used to fairness and honesty but noooo not here.

Those of you who have been waiting to join my rings FOREVER, I'll add ya this weekend, really. I've just been bogged down with all this crap and I haven't had time. Sowry.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears