Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
That's a hell of a reaction...
Nov. 20, 2002 - 8:30 AM

Obviously I wasn't at work yesterday. According to my doctor (a different one I than usually see), I had an Adverse Reaction to Zoloft. My usual doctor prescribed me 100mg of Zoloft, thinking that it wouldn't play hell with my system. He was way off.

I got sick early yesterday morning, more than ever in my life. I honestly thought if I dry heaved one more time my lungs would collapse. Chris called me in sick at around 1 that morning. He had the ER on the phone, asking what he should do to prevent another one, then I got sick. Ugh. I never went to the ER. We thought that if I stayed up all morning, and went to FrontRange at 7, I would be all taken care of. We already owe the hospital too much as it is.

I had maybe two hours of sleep at most. My sinuses are going bonkers, I was afraid to take any more meds, thinking that I would get sick again.

I should be at work today. I had lost my voice for several hours early yesterday morning, it is back but not completely.

I am so hungry, you have no idea. The four things I've had today: water, Sprite, crackers and applesauce. I have been shaking like crazy, I'm not cold or anything, just another side effect from the "adverse reaction" crap. I will probably continue shaking until hmm, I'm not sure. The doctor I saw yesterday gave me a free starter pack of Zoloft, so I'm currently on 25mg. I am afraid to drive today, so Chris will be doing that, it will be nuts once I get to work and have to write stuff down. The doctor also gave me a note to stay off of the phones for another month. The whole deal with work from Monday was some complicated crap. Jen, I can tell you today on your lunch or something.

Wow, I slept more than 10hrs straight. Amazing.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears