Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Can I ever have a good weekend?
Oct. 20, 2002 - 6:33 PM

Now that I finally got onto the computer, I can't do anything: design. Chris has the Laptop which has the operating Microsoft Outlook (my email program where I check this email account: [email protected] and my other Hotmail account. On this desktop computer for some odd reason Outlook doesn't work, err its missing a vital file. Chris will be fixing it but he's been saying that for weeks now. As for Adobe Photoshop 6, I can run it on here, but it is also missing some vital files. I can't run the webcam with it because it doesn't recognize that it is even plugged into the computer. Damn POS!

As for the laundry, I had a late start on it. 4pm. I was ready to do it at 1 this afternoon but Chris wanted to talk to me, which lasted into a good portion of 2pm. Freaking a. So my first load I started is now in the dryer. I have three loads total. I guess it could be worse, I could have 4 or more loads to do, but still. I'm just peeved.

I still have the rest of the cleaning to do: dishes; vaccuum the floors and couches; leave a msg on the landlords machine to let her know that our curtain rod fell off and to see if we could replace it using a more modern curtain rod; change the sheets on the bed; put the clean laundry away from last week. I should've did the laundry yesterday so I wouldn't be in this mess.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears