Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
....Yeah.
Oct. 13, 2002 - 12:45 PM

12:33 and I am sitting here on the couch in the living room with my white super absorbant towel wrapped around my hair (just got out of the shower) clasped with a big hair claw. I got my hair cut yesterday. Its about 2" above my shoulders now. I like it.

Not wearing my glasses, so there may be a few misspellings here. Just warning you.

Yesterday I spent half of the evening at Emily's by cleaning her apartment. She grew up in a spoiled life, so I didn't expect much.

I walked into the entry way, and the living room and kitchen area, were totally cluttered with the following: clothes (dirty and clean); dishes; trash; empty packing boxes; and everything else. I glanced over at the kitchen sink... oh man... Dishes galore which stunk. I am used to stinky stuff so I volunteered to do that. Hell, I had rubber dish gloves, so its not like I used my bare hands to clean off that crud.

I placed her vase that had her Beta fish on top of the fridge so he wouldn't get sloshed around. It was sitting on an empty TV box. Can we say, drastic accident waiting to happen? That box was ready to cave in any minute.

I showed her how to clean up spilled/dried/sticky liquid off of her hard wood floors with a sponge, rubber glove and some Orange Fantastic. Just spray, let it sit for a few, then scrub the life out of it. I swept all the floors, pretty easy if you ask me. She mopped with that Mop & Glow. She obviously didn't understand me when I told her to conserve it. You only get a bottle of it, and its already diluted. The mop was the sponge kind, and sponges soak up, so therefore the cleaners would still be in it until you wash it out. She probably used the whole bottle, probably $4 worth.

In about six hours, her entire apartment was clean. You could kiss the floors, it was that clean, though I don't know why you would want to.

Alright, almost 1pm and I still have to do my hair and gather up my laundry to do.

Let's just say, I hope Emily doesn't get her house like that again.... My room back at Indy was worse, but it was just one room, not an apartment.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears