Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I could be in the hospital right now
Oct. 01, 2002 - 2:02 AM

Yesterday when I woke up in the morning, I had a big suspicion that I would be somehow involved in a traffic accident sometime soon.

After work this morning (at midnight) I stopped at the only red flashing light-intersection on the main street. To my left I saw a vehicle with bright lights on, so I stayed put, a few seconds won't bother me if I stay... I noticed a car behind me but in the middle lane (its a three lane, one way street) zoom past the lights and right into the truck. Actually the truck hit the car, but the car was in the wrong: the driver never stopped.

So I sat there, freaked out and in shock for a few minutes, trying to decide whether if I should stay or go. I left. On the way home, I was talking out loud the reasons why I should not be there: 1: I would do more harm than good with being in shock; 2: I have no CPR training; 3: I was not comfortable in that part of town, if I had parked my car somewhere; 4: Other bystanders were walking towards the accident.

I called Emily right after I got home, and told her about my suspicions and the wreck I narrowly missed.

The car was hit directly on the drivers' side.

I am still shaky, will go cuddle up with a blanket and chill out now.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears