Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I need some direction right now
Sept. 08, 2002 - 11:39 PM

I called family today. Suprised them with hearing my voice saying, "HI!!!" Haha, man.

Lately I've been finding myself needing to be cheered up, so I high-tail myself over to Whinybutt's Blog. Works everytime.

It is only about 11:30 pm and I am getting sleepy. How sad is that? I went to bed around 5 this morning. Chris is trying to re-set his sleep schedule to his new schedule at work, starting Tuesday. He will be working the hours of a normal person. 8:30-5:30. And me, well the same 3-midnight.

I turn 21 next Sunday.

I am a little scared. I am scared to go back to work tomorrow. Will they force me to go back on the phones? Oh God I hope not. I hate those things, connecting to the customers. Err, the customers call us, but still either way you have to talk to them. I like sifting through the Failed Faxes folder, I really don't mind it. Considering I know what the hell I am doing. I don't want to go back on the phones. My supervisor has been there since the dawn of time and she wouldn't listen to me, if I told her I don't want to go back as a regular CSR. She'd probably give me an ultimatum, and say either go back as a CSR, or quit.

My Mom told me to get another job in line or at least some money to live off of for a good while before quitting my current job. And my reason for leaving would be? Um... I don't like their Attendence Policy. Yeah sure, if they got rid of it, everyone would be taking a 'sick day.' I'm just mad that my FMLA will only be covered the first week I was off from work, when all the while I thought it'd be covered for the days I was approved for, 8-17-9-17. The day Chris and I missed from work, from when we had the stomach flu, well I didn't get that day approved yet. 4 points.

I am so screwed.

And no one at work has any sympathy for me. Well, except for Emily but she isn't really constructive when she whines. Then again, is anyone? I didn't think so.

I'm just frustrated, even though I shouldn't be.

The Air Force sounds really good right about now. But I want to think long term rather than short term. You know what I mean? I could stay at home... home. Where is that? The 8 weeks or so while Chris would be at Basic Training, where would I stay? In laws here in town, my Mom in Washington or my Dad in Indiana? Indy sounds nice, but what time of the year would it be when Chris would enlist? Or would he even be eligible? Gah...... I hate all this uncertainty.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears