Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Normal-ish
Sept. 07, 2002 - 6:51 PM

I feel odd.

Like I used to feel before I had my first real boyfriend, before the heavy stuff set in with my parents, I feel like I used to feel. Normal.

I'm sitting here, typing w/o my glasses on, constantly backspacing and correcting the misspellings. Sitting in Chris's big desk chair that has the annoying arm rests, but yet it is comfy. There are a lot of cups, cans, plates sitting here in the office. Chris has been basically living in here the past several weeks. I used to go online on the laptop. But now I'm here, vegitating, vacationing while Chris is at work, haha.

I had meant to get up very early this morning to get ready to go out with Emily, she was supposed to call when she woke up this morning. I told her I wanted to go out around 10am. No call at 10, not a call all day. Its nearing 7pm. She probably just forgot. And that's fine. I needed to sleep a long time today. Anyway, back to what I was saying, I meant to clean the apartment up a bit, and string up the white Christmas lights in the Living Room to add more light. We have a small desk lamp and a "Funeral Lamp" or, a floor lamp, whichever you prefer.

Way early this morning I re-colored my guestbook and tried out a new layout for this journal. I need something clean and fresh, and not something so dark and dreary.

I want to call Linda tonight, and my Mom. But the doctor told me not to be talking as much, especially at work to save my voice for therapy sessions this week. All I wanna say to that is, "But...uhhh!"

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears