Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Gimme Gimme Gimme!
May. 17, 2002 - 11:07 AM

I had this call last night where a customer purchased a fridge last month and now it is not cooling. The customer didn't have the receipt handy so I didn't know if he could return the product to the store to replace it. That "store warrenty" lasts for 30 days from the date of purchase. So I told him if it was older than 30 days, he could not get it replaced through the store. The only suggestion I told him was to call the MFG (manufacturer) to possibly get it replaced since he didn't purchase an extended service plan. But I also advised him I could still set up service for it, but since our Emergency Service Team was out for the night, I advised him that he'd be contacted within 24hrs (the usual procedures) to have an earlier date. (The earliest I had was for May 25th). So naturally he became argumentative and I couldn't stay calm and collective like I usually can so I transferred him to a supervisor.

Normally I can keep my composure, but he kept blaming me for the short length of the store warrenty. It lasts 30 days. I'm sure it states that on the sales receipt, asshole. Besides he was going to get a callback within 24hrs to get an earlier date. Idiot.

One of my co-workers is going through a rough time. She is getting harrassed by another co-worker (who used to be on my team) at work and at home. She has talked to the guy, but it has gotten worse, also spoke to our supervisor. She will be getting a restraining order today. I hope that guy gets what he deserves. I'll keep that issue updated.

I need to clean pronto. Chris is having another Deadlands game when we get off of work in the morning over here, and the place looks.... not so decent.

I'm currently taking two allergy medications: Clarinex and Zyrtec. Clarinex stops allergins from forming and Zyrtec is primarily a decongestant. Both of which works well. But two sides effects from Zyrtec: dry mouth and nervousness. For me I had both and also hyperness. It was nuts.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears