Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Just a mirror for the sun
2000-08-31 - PM

Decided to sign up here after looking at a friends' homepage.
Looks easy to do, so yeah. Hmm.. Had my own little journal page on
my other homepage, but hopefully this'll get more people to it, and they'll
read it, instead of passing it up.

*yawn*

Been very tired lately, finally used to Washington's time zone. Oh duh,
forgot to introduce myself.
I'm Nicole.. used to live in central Indiana, USA until about two weeks
ago. Had three credits short to graduate, so I moved in with my mom
and step-dad, and going back to HS here.

I'm engaged now. Sorry if it sounds that I'm not thrilled.
I am, just tired now..again. Waiting for him to get online.

Okay, I'll explain..

I met Chris (my fiancee) on Yahoo Chat nearly two years ago.
He lives in Montana, at the time I lived in Indiana. After awhile of talking on
the internet, we finally decided to talk on the phone. (He called of course!)
He sounded really nice on the phone, but I already knew that voices
were decieving, so I kept my eyes open. But later on in the year,
we were still chatting online. To my friends, I said that he was my
"good online friend" but I knew they were all rolling their eyes at me.
"Oh no, Nicki's met some weirdo on the net again."

But this wasn't the case.

Chris yes, has his hobbies.. He loves.. I mean LOVES Star Wars.
Heh.. weirdo. No, just blah. I liked the Episode 1..
pretty much it. Obi Wan Kenobi. Hott!

Back to the subject. I met Chris first when he visited in Indiana back
in March of this year. Oh my gosh.. He was much more of what I
expected. :) Had the mini-prom at my house, since he couldn't
stay for my real prom at the school. That was so sweet of him...

Later on in the year, summertime.. I visted him for about two weeks.
Wow Montana.. a big difference from Indiana, I can tell you that.
More mountains, and a drier climate.

Hmm. I miss him, a lot. I am getting sick of this long-distance
relationship. But there is NO way I am going to end it, don't worry.

Yeah okay, Chris isn't the buff-est (such a word?) guy I know, but
he treats me with the same respect I treat him, and amazingly he..
liked me in the first place. I'm bone thin.. or at least I used to be.
(trying to gain back weight though. But that's going to be another entry)
Then again, I'm an open-minded person, I try new things, most of the
time, without hesitation.

I might add more later, if not then.. this is the end of today's entry.
Peace & Love to all. Wow.. sounded like.. not me. Lets try that
again, shall we?

Take care,
~Nicki~

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears