Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Worth A Shot
Apr. 07, 2002 - 10:03 PM

I think I do eventually want to move back to Indiana. But I will miss it here even though the weather can be unpredictable and there's nothing to do, I would miss family and friends.

I really need to go to college. But college here is expensive compared to what I earn. I may be able to get a scholarship or a loan. But most scholarships require G.P.A.'s to be 2.0 or higher. I'm at 1.9. I know I know. I was a good student, but had no idea of how important an education was till I moved to WA and after I graduated. I pretty much fucked up my schooling. I'd give almost anything to go back to school, before I messed everything up. I had no maturity. I didn't look ahead. I procrastinated with nearly everything. I didn't take anything seriously. I figured that if my mom could talk my teachers and principle to pass 8th grade, I could graduate HS. I was dead wrong.

But now I do take things seriously.

Well, I just thought of a new way to re-arrange this design. But I'm not sure if it will work.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears