Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
To Chuck
Mar. 05, 2002 - 10:39 AM

My company bans internet use unless it is business related. That is understandable. But does that go for all employees? I hope it does because the team-lead I sit adjacent to, she surfts the net. Not our company website, but Yahoo Chat, News, Email, etc. Maybe I should mention it to my supervisor, or would I be considered a nark?

Four nights ago while I was trying to watch "Brokendown Palace", Chuck called. I mentioned that I was watching it and he said it sucked. Good for you Chuck, but I enjoy it, besides I didn't ask for your opinion of the movie. The conversation went on to the usual, told him that I got full-tim and so on. Then he asked about my married life. I said it is fine. He stated that generally when young peo[le have sex and have a kid, that is it important taht they get married. I didn't see how any of this related to me. Then he said something along the lines that when young people get married, they're dumb. I wanted to say: Well, then stop comlaining that you may be shipped out soon because you signed yourself into the Armed Forces. No one forced you to join. But I didn't. I didn't think that there was any point to it. But damnit he as got to learn not to generalize everything. Yes Chuck, I do in fact realize that the odds are against me, but you don't not need to remind me. My parents/friends/family are behind me, why aren't you? Also, if the couple themselves aren't compatable, the relationship will most likely not work out.

Yes Chuck, I am happy that you joined the Navy, but every decision we make, we sacrifice and suffer the consequences whatever they may be. The sacrifice I made is when I decided to move with my mom to Washington to graduate HS. I knew at that moment that I would not be able to go to college with my friends or see them for a long time. And same with you, you joined the Navy, even thought they offer college courses, you'll need to qualify. And me, well I'll most likely go to a community college due to my low G.P.A.

So, Chuck, the next time you feel an opinion coming up while talking to me, supress it. I have came up to here with all of your opinions. Honestly. I feel like I can't talk to you anymore (on the phone or online) because sometimes it seems like you don't care of what I'm talking about or you keep interrupting me to the point of where I want to hang up on you. You are a very good person but I just feel far from you, on a common-sense standpoint.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears