Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Once again, technology sucks
Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2002 - 12:44 AM

I reviewd two diaries this past evening. Now I'm just urked at Naked Reviews. They're making reviewing a bit difficult. I understand that there are guidelines with scoring, but the actual layout for the review itself? What's wrong with sticking with the old ones? Gah. Freaking technology sucks.

Its finally Chris's weekend. It has been a short to long week. Short because well, our work week doesn't consist of five week days. Mainly weekends and a few weekdays. Fun.

I have a monitor tomorrow, I think. I'm a bit freaked out from it too. The actual suspense of it all, you know? I don't really like my supervisor much, but then again, who really likes their supervisor? I liked my first one, Roger. He's still cool, though. I talk to him every once in a while. Pretty much to get him to talk to my supervisor to get me into full-time. She's never, ever there when I need to talk to her. I could just email her, but she never seems to reply to them. Gah.

Once again, technology sucks.

Sometimes.

I recieved an email from my not-very-good-friend-from-high-school, Alison. We rode on the bus together from the grade of 6 through 10th. Fun. I hated Middle School, but who else didn't? Ha. It was nice to hear from her, though. Its strange what time apart does to people. Especially when you're used to getting picked on daily or being stared at around school, then the next day you wake up, and they're all gone. The stares, jokes, same-ness. Gone. A bit nice at first, but I want it back. Strange as it may sound, but I'm more mature now, and I'm sure if I was mature back-in-the-day, my GPA wouldn't be that low when I graduated.

But no.

Damn Senioritis.

I gave her the link to this site, so I bet she's reading this entry. If you are, Hi Alison!

I need a real social life, other than work.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears