Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Nichole is not me
10/16/2001 - 8:56 PM

People are so dumb these days.

I had too many calls with people complaining that no tech showed up.

My first call of the evening was the following: (names and numbers have been changed to preserve privacy)

This guy I'll call Bob was incredibly irate to start with and demanded a supervisor on the start of the call. The tech hasn't shown up yet and was furious because he sat at home for all afternoon waiting for the guy to fix his washer.

Anyway, after putting Bob on hold for about a minute and asking Ann what I should say to the guy, Bob practically screamed at me that all he wants is to have the tech arrive anytime this evening. (That's impossible, at least for our company..)

I attempted to reschedule him for tomorrow afternoon but he just blew up. Became irate, obviously, and attempted to get a hold of a supervisor. I put Bob on hold and stayed there on hold for over 15 minutes till a supervisor got on the line.

Ugh.

My little name tag thing they gave me yesterday...geeze. They spelled my name wrong: Nichole Buckland. I don't think so! My supervisor just looked at me funny when he came around so I could sign something.

Ah well, its five minutes till 9 pm, Chris should be here by now.

He just loves to scare the crap out of me as he comes up to my floor to chat. I sit with my back to the walkway area, so its a prime moment where I'm not on a call, and normally wouldn't notice him sneaking up behind me. But now, I have learned to pay attention. I glance at my phone and also to the walkway area to make sure he isn't there.

I'll probably call Kristen this evening after I get home from work. Yay, fun.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears