Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
That was my Friday
Mar. 28, 2002 - 11:36 AM

At my company last night, we had a bomb threat. So we were evacuated, both buildings to the county courthouse lawn. We stayed there, freezing our butts off in the 30 degree windy weather for 45 minutes until our supervisors moved us over to a local Perkins resturants' basement for 20 minutes. One building was done, being looked over by police (and possibly bomb sniffing dogs) and half of the employees were free to go back to their desks. But not me. Fun. So we stayed there in that basement, trying to warm back up when our supervisors, once again said that we're going to go walk over to the finished buildings' basement and wait. Went over there, I finally got a chance to call Chris and let him know what was up. After that phone call, I was pushed towards the elevator and told that we have to go up to the first floor and go on the phones. Joy. Got to a desk, finally figured out how to turn on the computer and logged on and my supervisor came over and said that our building is done. Why can't they make up their minds and keep us in one spot!?! Got to my desk in my building, only had two more calls till I clocked off at 9pm.

I know I promised that I'd add an entry yesterday morning, but blah, I'm sorry. I will this evening though.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears