Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Yes, I Am Getting Married
Sunday, Dec. 16, 2001 - 3:21 PM

I don't feel like showering today. Nor do I feel like doing my hair. Heck, I don't want to do anything today, except for wedding shopping. Heh. But I do!

I went with Lauren to the rental store to check out the stuff she's rented for the wedding ceremony. We're thinking of not getting the White French Doors backdrop, because it'll be too cluttered in the living room anyway, why add more? Besides, we're going to have a fishing line strung from the ceiling (I think) over in a corner somewhere and have silver and gold balloons on them. :) It'll look nice and also add a personal touch to it.

We also checked out some wedding cake toppers. Ohhh they were so beautiful.... Precious Moments ones. Ever seen those? So adorable. But Chris wouldn't like them. But we did see one that had a white picture frame heart where you can put a picture of the couple in it (cutting the cake, but of course...it wouldn't happen until the actual ceremony, so we'll just put a picture of the both of us for the ceremony.)

Well looked at everything from gold and silver balloons to table covers. :) I'm just happy. I need to write all this stuff down so I won't get all confused and frustrated.

Turns out that my ringfinger size is only 3.5 Damn. Just say it, "damn." Yeah, I knew you could.

When I got my finger sized though, my hands were cold, and thats when they are at their smallest. So I suppose I could get a size 4 ring, and get it sized down a bit after the wedding thing. You know? Yeah.

*Burps*

Mm.....Mcd's.

Oh man, I'm just all teary-eyed today. Just excited and happy and sad and happy again. Not sad like "man, only two more weeks of being semi-single" but sad like, none of my friends from Indiana will be here. Poo.

After the wedding deal though, we'll take a TON of pictures and I'll post them on here.

My sister Veronica or Vee won't be able to come. Linda (my step mom) and my Dad offered to pay for her ticket, but she declined and said she has to work. I suppose that's understandable, though, you know? I like how she's taking responsibility when she needs to. But I really wish she could've came you know. It would've been nice to see her. Haven't seen each other in six months. And the last time I saw her, I didn't get to spend quality time with them much, they had an entire week planned out for all of us to do things. All I wanted to do was swim in the pool with everyone. But no, the weather had to be crappy and cold. :(

Hmm...We HAVE TO FIND OUT WHAT TYPE OF MUSIC we want before the ceremony and during and after. I have dibs on Classical and Chris wants "something Steamrollers." Anyone heard of them? If so, what type of music is it?

Crazy-ness.

I had asked my step-mom Linda to be my Maid of Honor. Its strange a tad, considering she's older (way older, but doesn't look like it) than me, and my step-mom, but oh well. I can talk to her about anything, really. Same with my mom, but she won't be coming, and that's okay. I wish she could've been here. I was going to have Vee as my Maid of Honor, but obviously she isn't coming. :(

Ah, well 3:20 something now. I suppose I should check my email, and announce to everyone that yes, I am getting married.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears