Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Fun Stuff
2001-07-06 - 3:48 p.m.

*Sniffs*

I've been having really bad allergies today. Not fun while trying to clean. :|
Oh well.
We had a pretty good 4th of July. We went to Chris's parents house, and ate
some grub, and talked for a bit. After about an hour or so, we went to Mitchell's pool place.
Tried out the water slides and the wave pool.
Way........ too many people there. But I
guess that's what I get for being selfish and spoiled during my childhood. (In Indy, we have a
pool in our side yard, and so I was used to not of a lot of people being in
it all the time)
Public pools suck, but I guess its better than the lakes
or rivers. No fish attacking your feet/butt. Just little kids swimming right
into you because they think its funny to spash 100% chlorine water into
your face.
Morons.
The pools weren't heated. Poo.
As I was swimming, I saw grass, bugs, hair, the usual.....floating and under
the water. This usually grossed me out in the past, but now I just dismiss it.
Its not like I can get out and get a net to clean the junk out myself.
Fun.
Oh YAY! I have a job interview this Monday at 11am. Sveet......
Uh oh, that means I have to get up early.
Scary.
The schedule I'm applying for is 5-9pm. I'm a night owl, so I can deal with it.
Did some laundry, in the washing machine now.
Had a bagel with
raspberry cream cheese on it.
Yummy.
Well we got this cable modem yesterday afternoon. Its pretty sweet.
Not to brag or anything.
Ha.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears