Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
It's Just An Icemaker!
Apr. 15, 2002 - 9:36 PM

I meant to add an entry this morning, but I had things to do. I got up at 8:30, not quite 8 but close enough.

I can't believe I've been working as a Best Buy CSR for nine months. I thought four months were a lot.

Chris and I still haven't done our taxes. But we will. We filed a six-month extension and sent them in the mail a week and a half ago. But I want to finish our taxes soon, to get our refund sooner.

Why can't people be courteous anymore? This customer wanted service for her icemaker. I was about to schedule her for Wednesday April 24th, but she became upset because it was over a week away and demanded an appointment for tomorrow to have someone exchange her refrigerator with a new one or she'll call the local news and sue me. In my head I said "get in line, bitch." But what I told her of another option, since it was under 30 days since the purchase date, she could contact her local store to replace it. Besides, it was just the icemaker, not like the fridge wasn't cooling. God.

People around here just love driving slow and irritating me beyond belief. While I was driving back to work from my lunch hour, I was stuck behind this van who had blue exhast (bad) and drove slowly. Like ten under the speed limit, all the way downtown. Gah! It wouldn't bother me much but that idiot caused me to be late back to work. I even left twenty minutes early to get through the rush hour traffic.

Go figure.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears