Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Havin' a Bad Day
2001-08-09 - 3:03 p.m.

All the following was from yesterday and the day before. In case you get confused.

I started out having a bad day, you already know that. You should anyway.

Well, I'll start from the begining.

Yesterday, we started to take live calls, instead of talking to our classmates in our training class.

So.... I was very freaked out yesterday, I took only 5 calls, that was okay with me. 3 of the five calls were mean people. I wasn't prepared to be yelled at, sorry. I'm not that kind of a person.

Last night, ohhhh I was a total nervous wreck. I couldn't calm myself down. I got myself so worked up over work, that I couldn't sleep well.

This morning, wow. It didn't really help that I was PMSing, Wednesday just wasn't my day, at all.

While I was in the shower, getting ready for work, I was getting EVERYTHING backwords. Instead of the shampoo first, go the conditioner, and plopped it in my hair. Of course, I didn't realize it until I was fixing my hair, and wondering why my hair was not fixing very well. Ugh.

At work though, was very sweet. Emphasis on SWEET. Yay. That was all I needed to get over everything. Until the 9 o'clock hour, of course they're won't be too many calls after 9pm, which is coo, at least for me. This one frustrated guy called about his refridgerator, and a part hasn't come in, in a few weeks. (The usual time period they're told from the technician, from the waiting time for the part is 7-10 business days) But no, this guy "lied" and said that its been a few weeks. I looked at the Notes tab in my program, and I noticed that today marked the 9th day of the waiting period. I mentioned it to the guy, but he obviously didn't want to hear anything that was against him getting his refridgerator fixed. So I told him that I'd make an exception for him, and I'd do a Part Research, it seemed to work for a moment, but when after I asked him if he'd like to take the survey, he just hung up on me.

After the call, I looked and felt like crap. I was about to cry my eyes out. Not from the call, but from my freaking week, attacking me right when I needed to keep cool. But noooooooo.. Grr...

Crystal and Tara and Mary all tried to calm me down, but all I wanted to was curl up into a ball and sleep and cry.

I found the car after work, in the alley. I was happy not to find Chris in the car. So I could cry for a bit. Instead, I packed all my junk in the trunk, and sat myself in the passenger's seat, and gobbled up my flannel shirt, and pinned it in between the window and my head. I was comfy.

Chris drove me to Burger King for dinner. My treat because I had made it through training tonight. Go me.

Now, I gotta finish up my fries and ranch sauce.

To KIM/Whinybutt - Where at in GF are you staying? Maybe we could meet up or something.

I missed the MTV 2 UN plugged tonight. Poo.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears