Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Gloomy Afternoon
2001-07-17 - 3:53 p.m.

Our cable keeps messing up. The Cable modem screwed up twice last week and the tv is on the fritz. I was watching Passions on NBC and all of a sudden the station went black, but I could still hear the sound. I tried to turn off the cable box from the remote... but it isn't working. Nothing is. Damnit.

Took my shower, did my hair, painted my nails... I'm all ready for work. But its still crappy outside.

Why is that everytime I go to work is all gloomy out? Blah! At least now I have a legit reason to wear my favorite bright orange sweater.

Work last night - It was fun, until my migrane hit. Oh geeze, I was in bad shape. The lights in there were killing my eyes and my head, all I wanted to do was go to sleep. By the time training ended... 15 minutes early, I went down to the basement to the break room. Sat by a table and gobbled up my rain coat into a ball and rested my head on it.

Must've been 30 min later Chris came down and welcomed me back to reality. I was a bit mad, but happy to see someone I knew.

Blah, I need to get something to eat, my stomache is rumbling like crazy.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears