Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Get In Line
Apr. 10, 2002 - 9:32 PM

This may sound a bit cheesy, but for Chris's birthday I'm making him a present. It will take met a least two days to finish it, but that's okay.

I'm so glad that it is finally my weekend. I'm so tired of work. Being sent emails daily about my high AHT (average handle time) and customers demanding things be done their way or they will sue me. Good luck, assholes. And what is it with people calling for clanings for their tv's? It isn't covered. Gah.

Me - In Home Service, my name is Nicole, what product may I assist you with servicing today?
CM - I want my tv cleaned. I have a service plan.
Me - Sir, I do apologize but cleanings are not covered under your warrenty, but what I can do is...
CM - The only reason that I purchased the plan is because the clerk said I could get my tv cleaned.
Me - That is true, but...
CM - Then why can't I get my tv cleaned?
Me - You can, but you will be charged for it.
CM - Why? You just said I could get it cleaned.
Me - Yes sir, you can get your tv cleaned, but since it is not covered under your service plan you will need to pay for it.
CM - But the clerk said it was covered. I read the plan. It is covered!!
Me - Okay sir, where on the plan does it say that it is covered?
CM - I want to speak to your supervisor.

That's the kind of crap I deal with on a daily basis.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears