Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
How Are You?
Apr. 09, 2002 - 10:08 AM

"I keep thinking about secrets lately, and I'm fairly certain I know why. Ever had a long distance relationship? If you have you'll know what I'm talking about. Your only contact with this beloved person is a phone. (Let me tell you now I hate the damn things! Too much distance, too little responsibility. On a phone you can shoot off words and accusations like a gun and feel no guilt or even a shred of pity. Know why? You don�t have to see their eyes afterward.) The Internet is worse. Just typed out phrases like "How are you?" and "What�s up?" All so cold and artificial not even a mood to go with the words. Just space for them to make their own assumptions.

In this manner I have learned a very important lesson. Secrets are so easy to keep, all you have to do is press your lips together and there they are. Secrets. You don�t have to fake a smile, you don�t have to hold back tears, you don�t have to worry about blushing. Just lick your lips and say, "How are you?""

To see more, please read this.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears