Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
My Perfect Shoes
05 December 2005 - 18:44

I'm happy and content at the moment. Stark contrast from yesterday, but let's not get into that.

After work this afternoon, I was walking from the mailboxes towards the apartment when I saw a car that looked exactly like my boyfriend's car. And you know what, it was him! He was pulling out and drove towards the exit, but stopped when he realized it was me walking by. I asked, "What are you doing home?" him, "Going to see you!"

Haha, whoops. I was supposed to work from 11 to 3 today, but we had four people today and it was incredibly slow, my manager sent me home at two. I walked inside the building with Chuck and we made our way inside the apartment and asked if we could go to the grocery store so I could pick up a few things. He said he was about to go to the Post Office to send off a few packages and also my Christmas cards. My good friend from Indiana called while I was gone, so I called her back while he left to the post office. Half-way into our conversation, he called me and said that an old guy ran into his car, but just damaged his hub-cap. Stupid old people! Geeze! Anyway.... His car is fine, just the hub-cap is slightly scratched up. He let me go to the store after he came back, thankfully as I haven't driven it in about a month. I joked with my friend, "I hope I still know how to drive." Heh, I found it funny.

At Safeway I bought the basics, cheese; bread; milk; eggs and a bit extra stuff that I never buy for myself like chips; coffee flavorings; things like that. Also got a pack of wine coolers. I'm almost done with one bottle. Haha, go me! It took me about four hours to finish off one last night, and I'm going on just one hour now. I rock. It could be from the flavor. Fuzzy Navel last night and Melon Splash tonight. It's not such a bad aftertaste this time around. I also bought a plastic container of pre-cooked Fried Chicken, just heat and it's ready and also a bag of frozen french fries. Mighty tasty if you ask me. Had that for dinner. Chuck was sleeping, er, resting on the bed when I got home 'round 5. He's still "resting" but I made him a bit of dinner too. I know he already had some ramen earlier but I figured it wouldn't hurt. After all, it's fried chicken. Who can turn that down?

Speaking of naps, I haven't taken one in ages. If I have, I don't remember it. It sounds so inviting right now, but it'd mess up my sleeping schedule if I take one now. Granted, I don't work until 4 tomorrow, but geeze, I need to go running tomorrow...morning, early afternoon. I didn't go running today as I worked earlier today, but tomorrow I definately can. I just hope it doesn't rain or snow... that'd be bad.

Yesterday I bought a new pair of running shoes at Lady Foot Locker. Just for 4 December only, they offered a 30% discount for Mall Employees, so of course I had to take them up on that offer. Got my favorite brand: Saucony! And the shoes feel weightless, it's amazing. I can't wait to run in them because there's almost no real impact as far as shocks go, so that'll be great.

I won't be much as far as updating goes in here this week as the next five days I work. Granted, tomorrow it's just a half-day but the rest of it I'll be working my butt off.

I'm gonna go make myself some coffee. er no, that's caffiene. Juice sounds good, and some chips. Yum.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears