Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Friday Five for tomorrow, not today
27.01.05 - 11:31 pm

1. If you could choose any warm-weather or tropical destination for the *ultimate* winter getaway vacation, where would you choose and why? How would you spend your time while there? Do you have any winter vacation getaway plans this year?
Oh man... anywhere warmer than I am now. Preferably in Florida within the continental US. Well, enjoying the outdoors to the max, catching up on my reading, relaxing, socializing with people; friends; family. Well, going to see a few friends up in Washington State in a few days.. for just over a week. I cannot wait.

2. Would you prefer living in a place that had temperate weather all year round, or do you enjoy the change in seasons? What would be the perfect weather climate for you? Which season is your favorite?
I currently live where there's pretty much temperate weather, with the exception of winter and summer where it gets fairly hot and cold. I personally like living here but I do miss experiencing all four seasons that Indiana has.

3. Are you interested in weather? Do you ever watch the 24-hour weather channels? Have you taken any weather and climate classes? Would you ever want to be a "storm chaser" or a meteorologist?
At times I am interested. I do watch the Weather Channel sometimes when there's nothing on TV or when the local TV weathermen predict snow when there really won't be but just want to make sure with the competitent professionals that there in fact, won't be snow.

4. Do you think that thunderstorms are cool or scary? Were you ever afraid of thunderstorms as a child? Have you ever gone out and played in the rain? Does rain make you feel down, or do you love the rain?
I used to be afraid of the thunder, but not the lightning part of storms when I was younger. Now, I get all excited when I hear a thumderstorm coming my way, kinda thrills me. I have gone out and played in the rain several dozens of times, especially growing up. I remember being shouted at for swimming during a lightning storm. heh. Usually I'm content when it's raining.

5. Have you ever been in a tornado, hurricane, earthquake, or other severe weather? What was it like?
I have been in a tornado and a hurricane, but the hurricane deal, happend last summer by the time it reached us it really wasn't powerful/strong enough to be called one more like a tropical storm or something. It was fairly unnerving. It had happend around the time of my birthday, Sept 15. I remember the power being out and listening to the radio's weather people on the weather radio hoping that the major parts of the storm wouldn't hit us.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears