Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
It can't be dry skin, can it?
06.11.04 - 00:34

I'm tired. Got home later from work than normal but that's fine. The last customer I had, her bill/total was just about $450 worth of groceries. Now, that's a lot of stuff!

Went to Wally World yesterday morning with Mom to get some odds and ends for myself and she needed to get some groceries for the house. I bought her the cigarettes she wanted, not reading the ad I had in my hand for the item saying that it's lower at Kroger than at Walmart. I didn't even mention it. Bleh. I was out of it. So I went back to the Customer Service to explain my siuation and amazingly the cashier there didn't even check my ID when the display came up as "IS CUSTOMER UNDER THE AGE 27?" she just glanced and saw it was me and nodded but didn't ask for the ID. Oh well. People who personally know me know that I don't smoke and she kinda gave me a weird look, I said I was buying them for my Mom as she was stuck in a long ass line. I love express checkouts. Normally they're fast. Just not on Fridays.

I've got this weird rash on my hands. It's on the part of the skin where the thumb meets the index finger. Yeah, there. On both hands. I'm thinking it's from handling all the money all the time and getting tiny papercuts all over. Could be a reason. I'm drinking more water than I usually do and it isn't doing anything. So, Mom had me put some Neosporine on it. I'll put more on before I go to bed, shortly after I add this entry. It hurts. All red and irritated looking. Lovely, eh?

The weather finally started to cool down a whole lot the past few days. Yesterday it couldn't have been warmer than 60. It was nice though, having not-so-humid-air all the time.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears