Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
It's -14 outside now, feels like -31
2004-01-27 - 12:39

I have been thinking a lot lately. I won't be writing any personal/deep entries anymore. I have realised the fact that when I do, people get the impression that I am nagging; over-emotional; insecure; whiny person who can't deal with her life. And all that not so good stuff. There is no good of what comes out of writing except for the fact that it's no longer in my head and bothering me. I may just lock those entries and change the password so only I have access to it. I'd rather not have everyone online see my inner most thoughts.

I am just tired of pouring my heart and soul in entries or to IM's to people who don't really give a shit about me. Maybe they do but sometimes it doesn't seem like it.

Sex is one issue I have strayed away from talking about online. A phrase here and there is all I can stand. If someone brings it up and says "hey, if you ever get tired of your husband, I'm free." Go away. I have more important things to lose brain cells over. Maybe I should just ignore everyone who says things like that on a continuing basis.

Comments bashing my younger sister. I am so sick of it. Sure she has different things going for her right now like college and no man in her life but you don't know her. Don't assume a fucking thing. I totally respect that, I seriously do. Sometimes I wonder if I'd be in her position/situation if I had waitied to get married or not even met Chris would I be like her?

It's been awhile since I wrote a serious entry. One that didn't consist of any jokes.

Newsflash..: Severe Weather Alert from the National Weather Service

...BLAINE-CASCADE-CHOUTEAU-EASTERN GLACIER-EASTERN PONDERA- EASTERN TETON-FERGUS-HILL-JUDITH BASIN-LIBERTY-TOOLE- 944 AM MST TUE JAN 27 2004

... WIND CHILL WARNING FOR ALL OF NORTH CENTRAL MONTANA UNTIL 5 AM WEDNESDAY... ... WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR ALL OF NORTH CENTRAL MONTANA UNTIL 5 PM TODAY...

TEMPERATURES FROM 15 BELOW TO 25 BELOW ZERO COMBINED WITH NORTH WINDS 10 TO 25 MPH WILL CONTINUE TO CREATE WIND CHILL VALUES FROM 35 TO 50 BELOW ZERO THROUGH EARLY WEDNESDAY MORNING. FROSTBITE AN OCCUR IN LESS THAN TEN MINUTES UNDER THESE CONDITIONS.

ADDITIONALLY... SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW WILL CONTINUE OVER THE PLAINS OF NORTH CENTRAL MONTANA THROUGH TODAY. BY TUESDAY EVENING... TOTAL SNOWFALL ACCUMULATIONS OF 1 TO 3 INCHES ARE EXPECTED OVER THE PLAINS... WITH UP TO 5 INCHES POSSIBLE IN THE MOUNTAINS. VISIBILITIES MAY BE REDUCED TO LESS THAN ONE MILE AT TIMES IN OPEN AREAS... DUE TO BLOWING SNOW....

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears